Diary

Only confirmed and publicised concerts are listed here. To get the latest updates about concerts, broadcasts and CD releases, join the mailing list.

2017 Place Programme Find out more
Sun 7th May  at
3.00pm
Glyndebourne
Lewes,
East Sussex,
BN8 5UU
UK
Monteverdi: The Other Vespers Brighton Festival
Thu 18th May at 6.15pm St John’s
Smith Square
London
SW1P 3HA
UK
Robert Hollingworth talks to Lindsay Kemp about Monteverdi and L’Orfeo. London Festival of Baroque Music
Thu 18th May  7.45pm St John’s
Smith Square, London
SW1P 3HA
UK
Monteverdi Ancient and Modern: 2
L’Orfeo, semi-staged.
London Festival of Baroque Music
Fri 2nd June
7.30pm
Salisbury Cathedral
Salisbury
UK
Monteverdi – The Other Vespers Salisbury International Arts Festival
Sat 3rd June  7.00pm Lady St Mary Church
Wareham,
UK
Monteverdi L’Orfeo Purbeck Arts Week
(tickets on sale from April)
Sun 18th June
3.00pm
All Saints,  Boughton Aluph
Kent TN25 4EU
Monteverdi – The Other Vespers Stour Music
Fri 7th July 8.00pm York Minster
York
UK
Monteverdi on the move York Early Music Festival
Sun 9th July  7.00pm Town Hall
Cheltenham
UK
Monteverdi L’Orfeo Cheltenham Festival
Thurs 13th July 7pm Univ of London Library, Senate House, Russell Square, London Music in the Age of Reformation Univ of London Library
Mon 17th July 1pm Cadogan Hall
London
UK
Monteverdi madrigals and more BBC Proms
Fri 4th Aug Świdnica,
Poland
Flaming Heart Bach Festival Swidnica
Sat 19th Aug
11.00am
The Queen’s Hall
85-89 Clerk St
Edinburgh
EH8 9JG
Monteverdi -The Other Vespers Edinburgh International Festival
Sat 21st Oct 7.30pm Durham Cathedral
Durham
UK
Monteverdi 1610 Vespers The Durham Singers
Fri 27th Oct at 7.00pm Brecon Cathedral
Brecon
LD3 9DP
Wales
Monteverdi – The Other Vespers Brecon Baroque Festival
Thu 9th Nov at 7.30pm Town Hall
Victoria Sq
Birmingham
B3 3DQ
UK
Monteverdi – The Other Vespers THSH
Birmingham
Fri 17th Nov at
7.30pm
Sheldonian Theatre
Oxford
UK
Monteverdi – The Other Vespers Music at Oxford
Wed 22nd Nov at 7.30pm Saffron Hall
Audley End Road
Saffron Walden
Essex
CB11 4UH
Monteverdi – The Other Vespers Saffron Hall
Mon 4th Dec at 7.30pm Caird Hall
City Square
Dundee
DD1 3BG
Scotland
A Winter Chorale: Concerts by Candlelight Scottish Ensemble
Tues 5th Dec at 7.30pm Greyfriars Kirk
I Greyfriars
Edinburgh
EH1 2QQ
Scotland
A Winter Chorale: Concerts by Candlelight Scottish Ensemble
Wed 6th Dec at 7.30pm Wellington Church
77 Southpark Avenue
Glasgow
G12 8LE
Scotland
A Winter Chorale: Concerts by Candlelight Scottish Ensemble
Thu 7th Dec at 7.30pm St Machar’s Cathedral
18 the Chanonry
Aberdeen
AB24 1RQ
Scotland
A Winter Chorale: Concerts by Candlelight Scottish Ensemble
Fri 8th Dec at 7.30pm Inverness Cathedral
15 Ardross St
Inverness
IV3 5NS
Scotland
A Winter Chorale: Concerts by Candlelight Scottish Ensemble
Sat 9th Dec at 7.30pm St John’s Kirk
31 St John’s Place
Perth
PH1 5SZ
Perth
Scotland
A Winter Chorale: Concerts by Candlelight Scottish Ensemble