Diary

Only confirmed and publicised concerts are listed here. To get the latest updates about concerts, broadcasts and CD releases, join the mailing list.

2017 Place Programme Find out more
Thu
2nd Feb
at 8.30pm
Vår Frue Kirke
Trondheim
Norway
Monteverdi L’Orfeo Trondheim Barokkfest
Wed 22nd Feb at 7.30pm Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall
York
UK
Monteverdi:
Flaming Heart
University of York
Thu 16th March Florence, Italy Martin Randall Travel – Madrigals for the Medici Martin Randall
Fri 17th March Florence, Italy Martin Randall Travel -Striggio 40 Part Mass Martin Randall
Wed 22nd March
at 7.30pm
Barber Concert Hall
Birmingham
UK
Monteverdi:
Flaming Heart
University of Birmingham
Sat 1st April at
7.30pm
St George’s Bristol
Great George Street
(off Park Street)
Bristol, BS1 5RR
Monteverdi 1610 Vespers
wth Exultate Singers and Her Majesty’s Saxkbutts and Cornetts.
St George’s Bristol
Sun 30th April at 8.00pm St John the Evangelist Church,
Iffley Road,
Oxford OX4 1EH
UK
Sowrest Sharps and Uncouth Flats – Musical Science in the time of Monteverdi Oxford May Music
Sun 7th May  at
3.00pm
Glyndebourne
Lewes,
East Sussex,
BN8 5UU
UK
Monteverdi: The Other Vespers Brighton Festival
Thu 18th May at 6.15pm St John’s
Smith Square
London
SW1P 3HA
UK
Robert Hollingworth talks to Lindsay Kemp about Monteverdi and L’Orfeo. London Festival of Baroque Music
Thu 18th May at 7.45pm St John’s
Smith Square, London
SW1P 3HA
UK
Monteverdi Ancient and Modern: 2
L’Orfeo, semi-staged.
London Festival of Baroque Music
Fri 2nd June at
7.30pm
Salisbury Cathedral
Salisbury
UK
Monteverdi – The Other Vespers Salisbury International Arts Festival
Sat 3rd June at 7.00pm Lady St Mary Church
Wareham,
UK
Monteverdi L’Orfeo Purbeck Arts Week
(tickets on sale from April)
Sat 18th June at
3.00pm
All Saints,  Boughton Aluph
Kent TN25 4EU
Monteverdi – The Other Vespers Stour Music
Fri 7th July at 8.00pm York Minster
York
UK
Monteverdi on the move York Early Music Festival
Sun 9th July at 7.00pm Town Hall
Cheltenham
UK
Monteverdi L’Orfeo Cheltenham Festival
Mon 17th July at 1pm Cadogan Hall
London
UK
Monteverdi madrigals and more BBC Proms
Fri 4th Aug Świdnica,
Poland
Flaming Heart Bach Festival Swidnica
Sat 19th Aug at
11.00am
The Queen’s Hall
85-89 Clerk St
Edinburgh
EH8 9JG
Monteverdi -The Other Vespers Edinburgh International Festival
Sat 21st Oct at 7.30pm Durham Cathedral
Durham
UK
Monteverdi 1610 Vespers The Durham Singers

Follow I Fagiolini on Twitter