Diary

Only confirmed and publicised concerts are listed here. To get the latest updates about concerts, broadcasts and CD releases, join the mailing list.

2017 Place Programme Find out more
Thu
2nd Feb
at 8.30pm
Vår Frue Kirke
Trondheim
Norway
Monteverdi L’Orfeo Trondheim Barokkfest
Wed 22nd Feb at 7.30pm Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall
York
UK
Monteverdi:
Flaming Heart
University of York
Thu 16th March Florence, Italy Martin Randall Travel – Madrigals for the Medici Martin Randall
Fri 17th March Florence, Italy Martin Randall Travel -Striggio 40 Part Mass Martin Randall
Wed 22nd March
at 7.30pm
Barber Concert Hall
Birmingham
UK
Monteverdi:
Flaming Heart
University of Birmingham
Sat 1st April at
7.30pm
St George’s Bristol
Great George Street
(off Park Street)
Bristol, BS1 5RR
Monteverdi 1610 Vespers
wth Exultate Singers and Her Majesty’s Saxkbutts and Cornetts.
St George’s Bristol
Sun 7th May  at
3pm
Glyndebourne
Lewes,
East Sussex,
BN8 5UU
UK
Monteverdi: The Other Vespers Brighton Festival
Thu 18th May at 6.15pm St John’s
Smith Square
London
SW1P 3HA
UK
Robert Hollingworth talks to Lindsay Kemp about Monteverdi and L’Orfeo. London Festival of Baroque Music
Thu 18th May at 7.45pm St John’s
Smith Square, London
SW1P 3HA
UK
Monteverdi Ancient and Modern: 2
L’Orfeo, semi-staged.
London Festival of Baroque Music
Fri 2nd June at
7.30 pm
Salisbury Cathedral
Salisbury
UK
Monteverdi – The Other Vespers Salisbury International Arts Festival
Sat 3rd June at 7pm Lady St Mary Church
Wareham,
UK
Monteverdi L’Orfeo Purbeck Arts Week
(tickets on sale from April)
Fri 7th July York
UK
Monteverdi on the move York Early Music Festival
Sun 9th July at 7pm Town Hall
Cheltenham
UK
Monteverdi L’Orfeo Cheltenham Festival
Sat 21st Oct Durham Cathedral
Durham
UK
Monteverdi – The Other Vespers The Durham Singers

Follow I Fagiolini on Twitter